2010 Teachers’ Award for Excellence

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2010 Teachers’ Award for Excellence

November 12, 2010 @ 09:00 - 14:00

The third edition of the Annual Teachers’ Award for Excellence took place on November 12, 2010 at Le Meridien Hotel & Golf Resort, Uyo. The event kicked off with the mentoring session, which had been introduced by the foundation the previous year in an effort to further enhance its vision. A total of 18 mentors established a mentoring relationship with the best students selected from each class of their adopted secondary school. A total of 108 students are currently undergoing the mentoring program.

The year’s Annual Teachers ‘ Award was chaired by Mr. Olabode Agusto MFR, Founder of Agusto & co, the first credit rating agency in Nigeria licensed by the securities and exchange commission. The keynote Address was delivered by Mr. Udeme Ufot, Managing Director SO&U, one of Nigeria’s most influential advertising agencies. A total of 14 Awards were presented to teachers at the occasion.


Irene Ironbar Essien QIC Snr Sec School, Ndon Eyo
Mary Efiong Essang Methodist Snr Scieice College, Oron
Daniel Joshua Udo Presbyterian Snr Science College, Ididep
Ukpong Raymond Akpan Methodist Sec School, Nto Ndag
Essiet Mandu Okon Independence High School, Ukana East
Ntekop Peter Wenceslaus Girls High School, Ikot Ibiok
Aniefiok Douglas Akpan Sec Grammer School, Ibeno
Udo Idem Udo Comty Sec Comm School, Ukana East
Michael Thompson Udofia St. Mary Snr Science College, Abak
George Okon Bassey Comty Sec School, Ikot Abia Idem, Ikot Ekpene
Gabriel Godwin Akpan Comty High School, Afaha Obong, Abak
Oboho Umo Umo Comty Sec School, Ndung Uko
Udoh Cyprian Patrick Ikpa Ibom Comp Sec School, Ikot
Ime Jerimiah Esu Sec Grammer School, Ibeno


November 12, 2010
09:00 - 14:00
Event Category:


Ibom Hotel and Golf Resort
Uyo, Akw 1200 Nigeria
+ Google Map