room LĂ© Meridian Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort, Uyo

schedule Fri, 09 Nov 2012 - 10:00 +0100

2012 poster

Chairperson / Guest Speaker

  • Dr. Ini J. Urua
    ChairpersonDr. Ini J. Urua

    Senior Vice President

    Africa Finance Corporation

  • Mal. Nasri El-Rufai
    Guest SpeakerMal. Nasri El-Rufai

    Executive Governor

    Kaduna State


November 9, 2012 marked the 5th edition of the Annual Teachers Award for Excellence. The occasion held at the Le Meridien Hotel & Golf Resort, Uyo. The event was chaired by Dr. Ini J. Urua, senior Vice President and head of heavy industries, Africa finance corporation and the key note address was delivered by Mallam Nasir El Rufai, former minister of the federal capital territory, Abuja.

A total of 30 mentors established a mentoring relationship with the best students selected from each class of their adopted secondary schools. 180 Students are currently being Mentored. A total of 15 awards were presented to teachers on the occasion. Four teachers were awarded with the Grand Mentors’ Awards.

Award photos


Mentors and mentees

Organisers and guests

Winners list

English Language
Gregory Joseph Ukpong Compreshensive Secondary School, Nkana, Etinan
Kate Samuel Ufuo Community Secondary School, Ukoko
Aquaowo Ezekiel Augustus Community Secondary School, Iko Town, Eastern Obolo
Nsikak Iyire Community Secondary School, Amayam, Ikot Ekpene
Umoren Emmanuel Edet Southern Annang Secondary School
Dominic Daniel Attah Presbyterian Senior Science College, Ididep
Etukudo Friday Joseph Community Secondary School, Nkari, Ini
Anita Aniefiok Ekanem Itam Secondary School, Uyo
Mary Nkereuwem Nkereuwem Methodist Senior Science College, Oron
Emmanuel Emmanuel Okon Qua Iboe Church Secondary School, Minya, Mkpat Enin
Itohowo Okon Akpan Community Secondary School, Mkpat Enin
Okon Asuquo Ewang Comprehensive Secondary School, Mbo
Ndifreke Thomas Udoh Community Secondary School Ikot, Abia Idem, Ikot Ekpene
Inyang Akpan Basil Secondary School, Ukam, Mkpat Enin
Blessed Peter Sunday Secondary School, Ibioto, Ndon
Grand Mentors Teachers Award Winner - English Language
Irene Ironbar Essien Qua Iboe Church Senior Science College, Ndon Eyo, Etinan
Grand Mentors Teachers Award Winner - Physics
Aniefiok Douglas Akpan Community Secondary School, Odoro Atan, Ikot Abasi
Grand Mentors Teachers Award Winner - Biology
Michael Thompson Udofia St Mary Senior Science College, Abak
Grand Mentors Teachers Award Winner - Chemistry
Udoh Cyprian Patrick Ikpa Ibom Comprehensive Secondary School, Mkpat Enin

Programme, speeches and report